drawtama.blogg.se

Monitor speakers not working hdmi
Monitor speakers not working hdmi









monitor speakers not working hdmi

I'll expand further should others run into this issue.ĭespite having connected successfully in the past my PC to my TV via HDMI with full audio, I was not able to do so with this monitor.

monitor speakers not working hdmi

In my case, it turned out to be a sound card software issue. Is this a result of a sound card software issue or a video card issue? The frustrating issue is troubleshooting the cause. I don't know about DP cables as that's a "new" tech and my system does not have a Digital Port. It's rather obvious there are (were) software issues. Thank you for taking the effort to reply back. And to clarify, I have it set to default device.ĭoes anyone have a fix? Do I need a special C32q-20 audio driver? I already downloaded the display drivers for this monitor from Lenovo. I tried all the options available for me, including setting it to default communication device, but that didn't help. The video drivers control my HDMI Audio via AMD HDMI Output. I selected HDMI as my default device. I uninstalled my AMD drivers using their "cleanup tool" and I reinstalled the video drivers just in case some of the drivers are corrupt. I know my PC can deliver audio via HDMI as I connected it in the past to my TV. Please close any devices that are playing audio to this device and then try again. "this device is being used by another application. Unfortunately, when I plugged in the (simple) speaker cable into the 3.5 mm port on the back of the monitor and I try to "configure" it or in other words, just test to see why I'm not getting any audio, a Windows message pops up saying:











Monitor speakers not working hdmi